No-Bake Granola Bars

Speaking to my husband today in the car on the way home from visiting my brother, he’s decided he wants to try and eat healthier. Sure, at home he eats (mostly) healthy, since I cook the meals – but once he’s out of the house – not so much. So, I offered to fix him a lunchbox full of snacks for the day, and he said that would help. I was looking for something to make with Kamut puffs (I love to eat them with a drizzle of honey and almond milk for breakfast or a snack sometimes), and I came across the most amazing “Healthy Granola Bars”  from “The Other Big “O”” (cute name!). So, I’ve made the batter and stuck them in the fridge like it says to do – but before packing the mixture into the pyrex, I tried a spoonful. O-M-G, it’s unbelievable, and I can’t wait to try the actual bars. The taste is really and truly yum. And so easy to make! That’s the kind of food I love to prepare 🙂

I used 1/8 hemp seeds and 1/8 chia seeds and 1/4 honey and 1/4 maple syrup. Can’t believe I had every single ingredient in my pantry, so happy about that.

Leave a Reply

