Yummy Brownies

We made “healthy” brownies and they turned out really yummy! I changed up this recipe a bit, so here it is as I made them:

-1/2 cup whole wheat flour

-1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

-3/4 cup organic raw agave nectar

-2 eggs (or subs)

-1/4 cup apple sauce

-2 1/2 tablespoons canola oil

-1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract

-1/2 teaspoon baking powder

-1/4 teaspoon fine sea salt

Lined a square glass pyrex with parchment and baked at 350 for 30 mins.

For the icing, I used Matthew  Kenney’s “Hot Fudge” recipe, from his book “everyday raw” (which is a book I highly recommend, he is AMAZING) and it turned into an awesome icing the next day after it was in the fridge!
I know, mixing raw with cooked muffins is somehow taboo – but I do love raw, especially Matthew Kenney… so, I incorporated. (sorry, Matthew!)
Leave a Reply

