Walnut Pesto

Needed a change from the heavy bean burritos we had last night, and thought I’d make a Toasted Walnut, Roasted Garlic Pesto. Combined recipes from NeverHomemaker and Allrecipes and came up with my own – added a bit of sun flour seeds because I didn’t have quite enough walnuts.

Had basil in my freezer that I kept from the harvest this summer, and the smell is so yummy! My 3-year-old son helped me take the leaves off of the sticks, he loves helping mommy in the kitchen 🙂

Used my nutribullet to mix everything together – so easy! I have to say that infomercials totally get me – I never actually bought anything from the tv – but when I see an infomercial (usually about healthy lifestyle things) I sit there mesmerized. Anyways, my uncle got this nutribullet for me, and I love it!

Leave a Reply

