Leftover Oatmeal Cookies

I made oatmeal this morning – 1 cup of it – and not one person had it. My daughter changed her mind and wanted eggs, my son wanted raisin toast and the baby woke up before I had time to have some! So, I decided to make Oatmeal Cookies this afternoon. Although not vegan, I think these can certainly be “veganized” – with earth butter replacing the real butter, and oil and apple sauce mixed instead of the eggs. Here’s the recipe I used, from “The Cotton Apron”: Leftover Oatmeal Cookies

The verdict: Love Love Love. Awesome recipe, and a perfect way to use up your leftover oatmeal 🙂

Leave a Reply

