Mexican Night! Whole Wheat Tortilla with Refried Beans, Guacamole & Salsa

So yummy. The tortillas, I was worried because I had never made them from scratch before – but they were unbelievable.

Tortillas from Allrecipes.com. The only thing I did different: I needed more water, probably about 3/4 cup more. And I used oil oil spray for the pan. These turned out so great.

Refried beans (without the refry – also from Allrecipes). These are my go-to beans, they’re really delicious.

Guacamole (Allrecipes again! I love that site)

and salsa I just combined tomatoes, cilantro, some green onions, garlic and a it of salt. Hubby LOVED it (hence the picture!) but kids, not so much. Good thing I had leftover stew in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

