Dinner: Fried Udon Noodles with leftovers from Miso Soup + Kale

For dinner, I wanted to use up what I had on hand in my fridge. I drained the cabbage, onions and kale from the miso soup we had for lunch, fried it up in some sesame seed oil, added some shoyo sauce, cooked up some kamut udon noodles and when done, fried those, topped it all off with some gomashio (which i made the other night in the brand new mortar and pestle I got from the International Market for $10.00 – I thought that was a great deal!) And VOILA! dinner was served. Very good and filling. No complaints, which is a good thing I guess!

Leave a Reply

